State Chancellery

On Tuesday, 2 June, the Cabinet of Ministers decided, as of 3 June, to expand the list of countries after returning from which a 14-day self-isolation will not be required.

Self-isolation will not be required for Latvian nationals, permanent residents, and foreigners who have not visited countries other than Latvia, Lithuania, or Estonia over the last 14 days or who have visited countries published on the website of the Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (SPKC) with a 14-day cumulative number of Covid-19 cases that does not exceed 15 people per 100,000 inhabitants. Self-isolation will also not be required for Lithuanian and Estonian nationals transiting Latvia. Persons arriving from third countries are still required to observe self-isolation.

The list of countries will be updated by the Centre for Disease Prevention and Control and published on the SPKC website every Friday.

From 3 June, 14-day self-isolation must be observed by persons returning from Sweden, the United Kingdom, Portugal, Belgium, Malta, Ireland, and Spain, as well as from third countries.

The current list is available on the SPKC website: